My Dream Vacation


My thoughts during school are something like this:

School is booooooring!!!!!!!!!! I can’t think of anything boringer, oh wait a minute boringer isn’t a word. What is another word that means more boring than boring? I guess I’ll have to look in the dictionary. DICTIONARY!! Oh no, no no no no way I am not looking in the dictionary. I think I will stick with boringer ( even though that is not a word ) thank you very much. I just can’t wait till summer vacation. 

Then I start thinking about summer vacation……………………………..

I would go to my room and pack up my suitcase ( cause packing is fuuuuuuuun). I pack up my bag with every single thing I can possibly think of. BTW I stuffed the living crap out of my poor suitcase….es :D.

liberty_suitcase

Just kidding, it looked a little more like this:

suitcases

Hours later……………………………………………………………..

Ahhhhhhhhhhhh……… Such a nice comfy bed (in the hotel IN DUBAI !!!!!! After a nice flight in FIRST CLASS!!!!  ) Don’t get too carried away guys, this is just imaginations. Let’s go to a posh fancy pansy restaurant, I am starving!!!!!! I order a nice big yummy juicy burger. I bite into it, and I am just about to take a sip from my fizzy drink………………… when my teacher taps my shoulder. “Wake up Periwinkle, you daydream waa AAAA ay  too much.” Oh man, she stopped me from my ” fabulous” vacation. Oh well.

Comment down bellow how you would continue this vacation to Dubai.

Please comment and share!!!!!

3 thoughts on “My Dream Vacation

  1. I would wake up early the next morning to be greeted by what looks like a stunning day outside. To avoid the sweltering afternoon heat, my friend suggests we make the most of the pleasant weather and head out for a walk and breakfast at Jumeirah Beach Residence (better known amongst locals as JBR). The scene at JBR is a delight! Adjacent to the beach are little boutique shops, vendors selling handicrafts and local and international artists displaying their paintings and beautiful artwork. As we walked along, I was enticed by the amazing aroma of the breakfast being served at the cafés. One is spoilt for choice when it comes to food at JBR. We decided to grab a delicious take away breakfast meal (warm toasty zaatar, cheese and olives and some freshly squeezed juice) and head over to the water to enjoy our meal. The ocean was a sight for sore eyes. I was immensely satisfied with our meal and the view. There is a picture of me on Skype with my hand shading my eyes from the sun at JBR. I believe you have seen that picture before 🙂

    Like

  2. I would wake up early the next morning to be greeted by what looks like a stunning day outside. To avoid the sweltering afternoon heat, my friend suggests we make the most of the pleasant weather and head out for a walk and breakfast at Jumeirah Beach Residence (better known amongst locals as JBR). The scene at JBR is a delight! Adjacent to the beach are little boutique shops, vendors selling handicrafts and local and international artists displaying their paintings and beautiful artwork. As we walk along the waterfront, I’m enticed by the amazing aroma of the breakfast being served at the cafés. One is spoilt for choice when it comes to food at JBR. We decide to grab a delicious take away breakfast meal (warm toasty zaatar, cheese and olives and some freshly squeezed juice) and head over to the water to enjoy our meal. The ocean is a sight for sore eyes. I was immensely satisfied with our meal and the view. There is a picture of me on Skype with my hand shading my eyes from the sun at JBR. I believe you have seen that picture before 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

